Daily Makeup

20140627-205645-75405210.jpg

I have three priorities for my daily makeup. One, cover my spots. Second is to give my eyelashes and eyebrows some colour (my eyebrows & lashes are blonde FYI). And finally, I need to mattify my complexion.

My latest love is the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla and because it’s that good, I can do without foundation. When blended out with the Real Techniques Setting Brush my zits become invisible. My eye bags are covered by the Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Eye Cream. The Jurlique Citrus Silk Finishing Powder is dusted over the top so that the concealer stays put.

The mascara I reach for the most is the Maybelline Full N’Soft mascara, either in waterproof or non-waterproof, depending on the activities for the day. Brows are filled in with the MAC Eyebrows in Lingering and set with the Clear Brow Gel from Essence.

Finally a small swipe of the Lanolips Lip Ointment in Rhubarb gives colour, moisture, and SPF protection all in one hit.

I’ve got this routine down to 10mins in the morning, which comes in handy during the mad rush to get out the door for work.

x Suzy

Leave a Reply

