August Loves

August

Thankfully, August has been a bit slow on the buying front, apart from a few re-purchases. Why dose everything seem to run out at once? Never the less, I have a few products that I have loved using this month. 

My favourite product of the month has been this beautiful little bottle of perfume which I brought back from my holiday in Positano. There was a little shop near our villa called Profumi di Positano which sold numerous fragrances, body washes, room fragrances and candles. I picked the Aqva Avrea Scorza di Limone fragrance because Positano is known for their lemons. It smells exactly like lemon peel upon first sniff, before dying down to a subtle musky scent.

Another souvenir  from my trip is the Kiko Long Lasting Stick Eyeshadow in 05 which I picked up in London. Its buttery smooth cream formula has been gracing my lids all month. The simplicity of whacking a bit of this on and blending with a fluffy eyeshadow brush is what I love the most.

The final favourite for this month is my first MAC Lipstick. I picked up the shade Patissarie after swatching and swatching numerous colours at the MAC counter. This colour is the exact shade of my lips, just glossier and more even. It’s perfect for days when something a little more than balm is required.

 X Suzy

Leave a Reply

