The Weekly Face Mask

Face Mask Routine

Every Sunday, I like to indulge myself in a face mask routine. It’s become more of a necessity rather than a luxury these days, my skin goes a bit crazy with out a deep clean. It started of as a slap of purifying mask when I was a teenager, but it has now evolved to these six steps: 

  1. Cleanse {Jurlique Balancing Cleansing Lotion} There is no point polishing a dirty floor. 
  2. Exfoliate {Jurlique Fruit Enzyme Exfoliator or Aesop Tea Tree Leaf Exfoliant} Depending on the level of exfoliation needed, I’ll chose the Jurlique for a little bit and the Aesop for a lot of exfoliation. 
  3. Steam {Hot water & Jurlique Lemon Lime Hydrating Essence} Steaming helps loosen the skin, allowing for gunk to be removed easily and the good stuff get in. A couple of drops of the hydrating essence gives the whole routine a professional spa like experience because it smells so dam good. 
  4. First Mask {Jurlique Intense Recovery Mask} This mask sits somewhere between a hydrating mask and a purifying mask – perfect for all over my combination skin. 
  5. Second Mask {Jurlique Purifying Mask} Featured here, in my forever repurchase post, its clear that I think the world of this product. I use it where there is some congestion, rather than all over the whole face. 
  6. Hydrate {Trilogy Rose Hip Oil Antioxidant +} After a whole lot of extravagance, I like to keep it simple with a good quality facial oil for hydration. 

Do you take the time out to do a face mask every week? 

X Suzy

Leave a Reply

