Ultimate Luxe Buys

Luxe Buys

Today I’m bringing you a list of products which are extravagant, expensive and fabulous. This list has been edited down to a “not really necessary by really nice to have” category, there are some luxury products which I deem “necessary” which don’t fit in here – I’m looking at you Jurlique Herbal Recovery Advanced Serum.

{Jurlique Moisturising Hand Sanitiser} Let’s start with the least expensive – at $10 this hand sanitiser is a bargain (compared to the rest on this list). It smells like gin & tonic, my favourite drink, and is a great natural option for hand sanitiser. You’ll find a large pump bottle of this on my desk as a teacher.

{Nails Inc Porchester Square} The much hyped product is divine in my opinion. I love painting my nails, but bright colours bore me after a while. Where as Porchester Square changes colour in different lighting, one minute its grey, the next its purple, I’m forever entertained.

{Jurlique Lemon Lime Hydrating Essence} The purpose of this product is to be dropped into a bowl of steaming water to help pores open up. This also works wonders with a couple of drops placed on a flannel, turning an average cleansing routine to something you would find in a spa.

{YSL Glossy Stains in 11 and 107} I have two shades of these, basically because they are amazing. I love being able to slick these on and not have to worry about smudging or fading for the rest of the night. Shade 11 is a bright pinky-red which is my favourite bright lip option, and shade 107 is one from the Rebel Nudes collection. It has a slight purple shimmer (!!) in a nude base – don’t be scared over the purple shimmer, it’s subtle and the overall look is a nude lip with a little something extra.

{Diptyque Eau Duelle} My favourite perfume, this musky, incense-y, vanilla-y scent is me in a bottle. There’s not much more to say, other than please no more than two sprits – it’s a strong scent.

Leave a Reply

